Mystery Falls or other TAG Cave - January 2

Post trip reports, requests, expedition announcements.

Moderator: Moderators

Forum rules
Do not post exact cave locations, either by roads or GPS, or post directions to caves.

Mystery Falls or other TAG Cave - January 2

Postby Extremeophile » Dec 27, 2010 5:11 pm

I'll be in TN/KY over the New Years weekend and was looking to hook up with local TAG cavers for a trip on January 2 (Sunday). I'm coming from Colorado and will be flying into Nashville, but don't mind driving as far as Chattanooga. I've always wanted to do Mystery Falls, but I'm open to anything. I'll have rope, rigging, vertical gear to do Mystery Falls if anyone is interested in joining up. I'm also an experienced surveyor/sketcher and will have survey gear along. Call or PM me if you have a trip I can join or are interested in joining me for a trip.

Derek Bristol
(303) 589-4469
NSS 34,941
Extremeophile
NSS Hall Of Fame Poster

Name: Derek Bristol
NSS #: 34941
Primary Grotto Affiliation: Colorado Grotto

Re: Mystery Falls or other TAG Cave - January 2

Postby graveleye » Dec 28, 2010 9:16 am

pm sent
ad astra per aspera

http://www.myspace.com/jamthecontrols

The views expressed in this post are not necessarily those of any organization I am affiliated with.

Become a sustaining member of the SCCI
graveleye
Global Moderator

Name: Kevin Glenn
NSS #: 57238RL

Postby Extremeophile » Dec 30, 2010 9:25 am

Well, I'm headed for the airport and still haven't lined up a trip for this Sunday. I've received some good suggestions on who to contact and some very generous offers for places to stay - thank you, but still no cave trip. I've got 300' of Talon rope, rope pads, a rental car and all day. Surely someone wants to go caving?

Horizontal or vertical... 2 hrs or 20 hrs... it's all good to me.

I can return the favor when you come to Convention in Colorado next summer.

Derek
Extremeophile
NSS Hall Of Fame Poster

Postby Extremeophile » Jan 30, 2011 11:17 am