Newbie here

Who are you and why do you cave? Start your very own topic and introduce yourself!

Moderator: Moderators

Newbie here

Postby jasmnslamp » Aug 5, 2011 5:02 pm

Just wanting to introduce myself here, and maybe make some friends to help show me the ropes. I am in the Huntsville Al area. I find caving interesting, but most importantly preserving and conserving these beautiful secret places. I am a stay at home mom, working on my Masters in Psychology. I am also a hobby potter. I have three little girls ages 2,4,and 7. I have will be married 10 years in November. I love to be outdoors, and enjoy exploring new places. I moved here from Biloxi MS last October, and love it here in Huntsville. Hope to meet some people who are willing to have some patience to show me around and give me some tips. I want to learn how to do this responsibly and safely, and don't want to do something until I am confident about safety. I have 3 baby girls to come home to.
Last edited by jasmnslamp on Aug 6, 2011 11:42 am, edited 1 time in total.
jasmnslamp
Infrequent Poster

NSS #: 63355

Re: Newbie here

Postby Phil Winkler » Aug 5, 2011 7:15 pm

Welcome to the forum. You couldn't be in a finer place for living and caving. The cavers around here are among the best in the world.
Phil Winkler
13627 FE
Phil Winkler
Global Moderator

NSS #: 13627FE

Postby Marduke » Aug 5, 2011 9:42 pm

Welcome! You just missed the monthly Huntsville grotto meeting this past Wednesday evening. We meet at the Huntsville public library on the first Wednesday of every month at 19:00.

What experience do you have in caving? What sort of trips are you looking to get in on?
Last edited by Marduke on Aug 7, 2011 10:21 am, edited 1 time in total.
Warning: Don't use this forum! Only armchair cavers and trolls reside here.
Marduke
NSS Hall Of Fame Poster

Postby jasmnslamp » Aug 5, 2011 9:57 pm