2015 Director Election Results

Official announcements from the National Speleological Society. This forum is for announcements only.

2015 Director Election Results

Postby leeboop » Jun 9, 2015 8:13 am

The 2015 Election of Directors has concluded. Approximately 23% of ballots were returned – the highest participation rate in over a decade!

Following are the final, official election results:

· Dave Decker (NM) with 1,542 votes (ELECTED)

· Margot Geisler (VA; incumbent) with 1,272 votes (ELECTED)

· Allen Maddox (PA) with 1,156 votes (ELECTED)

· Rick Speaect (CO) with 1,131 votes (ELECTED)

· Amos Mincin (PA) with 809 votes

· Tonya LeMoine (CO) withdrawn

The elected Directors will be seated at the summer Board meeting at the NSS Convention in Waynesville, MO.

Be sure to check out the Ballot Return Rates to see how many members in your state voted, at the following website: https://caves.org/committee/nominating/Return%20Rates.shtml

Thank you for participating!

[via Nathan Farrar, Nominating Committee Chairman]
Lee Boop (NSS #59401)
NSS Social Media Committee Goddess/Chairman
email me with suggestions, constructive criticism, and offers to join the Social Media team: socialmedia@caves.org
Frequent Poster
Posts: 57
Joined: Nov 23, 2012 9:09 pm
Location: Tampa, Florida
Name: Lee Boop
NSS #: 59401
Primary Grotto Affiliation: Central Connecticut Grotto

Return to NSS Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users