Convention Abstracts Due April 15!

Official announcements from the National Speleological Society. This forum is for announcements only.

Convention Abstracts Due April 15!

Postby Cheryl Jones » Mar 29, 2011 8:33 pm

Abstracts for the paper sessions at the NSS Convention (including U.S.and International Exploration) are due to the session convener by April 15th. This is a hard deadline due to the contract with the publisher of the convention program. For more information on formatting abstracts, please review the guidelines at: http://nss2011.com/daytime-activities/sessions/.

Unfortunately, the specific session conveners' list has not made it onto the website. I hope that happens today. If in doubt, send your abstract to me and I will forward it to the appropriate person. However, here is the list:

SESSION...........CONVENER..........EMAIL ADDRESS
-Archaeology Joe Douglas Joe.Douglas@volstate.edu
-Biology Session Megan Porter meganlinnay@gmail.com
-Cave Diving Gene Melton/Forrest Wilson gmelton@hs-eng.com/16fw@bellsouth.net
-Communications & Electronics Dave Larson delarson@aol.com
-Conservation and Management Val Werker werks@windstream.net
-Congress of Grottos Carol Jackson olebat@gmail.com
-Digging Kathy Peerman speleobabe@comcast.net
-Future Convention Planning Carol Tiderman ctider@ymail.com
-Geology and Geography (and Paleontology) Paul Burger Paul_Burger@nps.gov
-Human Sciences Jennifer Neemann dr_jen@comcast.net
-International Exploration Mark Minton/Yvonne Droms mminton@caver.net
-Lightening Talks Jim Washington jwashin@vt.edu
-Medical Section Steve Mosberg cavedoc@suddenlink.net
-NCKMS Steering Committee Mike Warner Mike@speleobooks.com
-NCRC Board Anmar Mirza anmar.mirza@gmail.com
-NSS Finance Forum Debra Young suzyoung@bellsouth.net
-Photography Bob Stucklen stucklen@att.net
-Project Underground Carol Zokaites czokaite@vt.edu
-Pseudokarst Susan Holler hollers2@frontier.com
-Salons Cady Soukup salonschair@caves.org
-Spelean History Bob Hoke/Dean Snyder bob@rhoke.net
-Survey & Cartography Howard Kalnitz hkalnitz@fuse.net
-U.S. Exploration Mike Frazier frazier22@msn.com
-Vertical Session Dick Mitchell mitchellrichard1@aol.com
-Vertical Contest Bill & Mariam Cuddington mirbl@bellsouth.net
-Western Perspective on WNS Rod Horrick/Carl Bern cbern5@juno.com

-Arts & Letters Session Awaiting confirmation

Louise Hose
2011 NSS Convention Sessions, Meetings, and Workshop Coordinator
(Please distribute widely among cavers)
User avatar
Cheryl Jones
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 2468
Joined: Sep 2, 2005 11:53 pm
Location: Virginia
Name: Cheryl Jones
NSS #: 14479 FE OS
Primary Grotto Affiliation: BATS
  

Return to NSS Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users