NEW HELMET DESIGN CONCEPTS PLEASE HELP

Discuss caving lights, packs, helmets, clothing, etc.
For rope and vertical equipment, go to the On Rope! forum.
Cave electronics enthusiasts can also visit the Communications and Electronics Section forum.

Moderator: Moderators

NEW HELMET DESIGN CONCEPTS PLEASE HELP

Postby eskim90 » Feb 9, 2011 12:09 am

Hello, I am a design student at the University of CIncinnati and am doing a project on Caving helmets and i NEED YOUR HELP!!!
If I could take just a couple minutes of your time to take this survey I would really appreciate it.
I designed some concept helmets and I would like to know what you think, based on your experience of wearing a helmet when caving.

Here is the link:

http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/TDGDGYB

I really appreciate your time.
Thank You very much!!!

Here are some developement questions on the awesome concepts i've received already.

Also, would carrying clipped items on your helmet be annoying or would it be more useful? What kinds of items would you like to clip onto your helmet?

And if you had the two-tiered style slots to carry two headlights, would it be the same type of light or would the 2nd one be more of a secondary light.
Would you keep both on at the same time or use one and when it runs out, use the other. Would you mind the extra weight? Or is it worth it to have a second light on your helmet?

Who else would like a slip pocket for survey/maps inside the helmet? :)

Any other ideas?
Last edited by eskim90 on Feb 9, 2011 11:54 pm, edited 3 times in total.
eskim90
Infrequent Poster

Re: NEW HELMET DESIGN CONCEPTS PLEASE HELP

Postby self-deleted_user » Feb 9, 2011 1:47 am

There is no image or anything I have no clue what you're designing other than "helmet"
Self-deleted due to large troll population on the forum, and absence of moderation.
self-deleted_user
NSS Hall Of Fame Poster

Postby Tenzin Beck » Feb 9, 2011 2:52 am