Alaska Caves and Caving - NSS webinar June 6

NSS Conventions, regional caving events, local caving events. Please spell out event initials for new members.

Moderator: Moderators

Alaska Caves and Caving - NSS webinar June 6

Postby NZcaver » Jun 6, 2012 3:05 am

A little late notice, but I wrongly assumed this was previously posted on the forum. See announcement below.

Alaska Caving, America's Final Frontier
Join us for a Webinar on June 6
Space is limited.

Reserve your Webinar seat now at:
https://www4.gotomeeting.com/register/738011247

Carlene and Kevin Allred are diehard Alaska cave explorers. They have been caving since the 70's and have spearheaded the exploration and mapping of hundreds of caves in Utah, California, Washington state, Hawaii and of course Alaska.

Carlene has won three medals in the NSS Cartographic Salon for her cave maps.

They will be talking about a few of their explorations and scientific finding in their almost 40 years of caving. This will be a great presentation with stunning cave pictures and great facts about the caves in the 'upper' part of America.

Together and with their kids they have organized many expeditions in the Western U.S. and Alaska. Many of these expeditions have been in Alaska's hostile and amazingly beautiful, Wrangell Mountains area. They are truly an amazing couple!

Please come and enjoy this webinar from the comfort of your own home on your computer.

Wednesday, June 6th at 5PM Alaska time (4PM Hawaii time, 6PM Pacific Time, 7PM Mountain time, 8PM Central time, 9PM Eastern time).

Please forward this to others that you think would like to attend.

If you have any questions please contact Debbie Spoons, ddspoons[at]yahoo.com

Title: Alaska Caving, America's Final Frontier
Date: Wednesday, June 6, 2012
Time: See above, lasts approximately 1 hour

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the Webinar.

System Requirements
Required: Windows(r) 7, Vista, XP or 2003 Server
Required: Mac OS(r) X 10.5 or newer
User avatar
NZcaver
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 6342
Joined: Sep 7, 2005 2:05 am
Location: Anchorage, Alaska
Name: Jansen
NSS #: 50665RL
  

Re: Alaska Caves and Caving - NSS webinar June 6

Postby NZcaver » Jun 6, 2012 9:31 pm

Great presentation! :kewl:

Well done Kevin and Carlene, and great work by Debbie hosting this. :clap:
User avatar
NZcaver
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 6342
Joined: Sep 7, 2005 2:05 am
Location: Anchorage, Alaska
Name: Jansen
NSS #: 50665RL
  


Return to Caver Events

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

cron