Information on Arthur Singleton Cave

Caves and caving, beginning caving, joining the NSS, etc.

Moderator: Moderators

Information on Arthur Singleton Cave

Postby murphy678 » Dec 9, 2013 12:31 am

I am new to Ky and want to check out some of the amazing caves around here. I found a map of Arthur singleton cave online along with a few others. this cave has caught my attention and now i cant seem to to find information on it besides a ton of pictures, and thats it is in Rockcastle county Ky. does anyone have a link they can direct me to to find the location and how to get to this cave or any other information?
murphy678
Infrequent Poster

Re: Information on Arthur Singleton Cave

Postby jholcomb8 » Dec 9, 2013 10:25 am

You won't find any cave locations posted or shared on here. I'd encourage you to get involved with the Bluegrass Grotto (in Lexington) to learn more about cave in the area and go on trips with members. Or, folks from the Cincinnati Grotto also come down to Rockcastle Co. quite frequently to do trips. Good luck!
[URL=https://matchnow.info]Supreme Сasual Dating[/URL]
jholcomb8
Infrequent Poster

Name: migydayXD

Postby murphy678 » Dec 9, 2013 7:59 pm

just curious but how come cave locations are so hard to find?
and if i went to the general area of the cave and asked around with the locals, would they likely tell me?
murphy678
Infrequent Poster

Postby GroundquestMSA » Dec 10, 2013 1:12 am

murphy678 wrote:just curious but how come cave locations are so hard to find?